The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Technology has developed widely so it has become a crucial part of our day. Some people think that mobile phones promote sclusion inclusion behaviour and they should be banned in some regions. I firmly disagree with that notion. In recent years, humans and their smart phones have become inseperable, as they depend on mobiles in their daily tasks. This is because in this technological era, smart phones have made our lives easier. Starting from waking up and checking the clock, or e-mails to see if there are new messages from friends or work, to virtual meeting in home with clients or colleagues. In addition, phones remind us with essential appointments and tasks, that human mind can usally forgets. For instance, in the middle of this fast paced life, normally important schedules can be overlooked, but with new applications like e-calendar, meetings can not be forgotten. Moreover, screen time on smart phones can be limited, so it is not considered as an antisocial behaviour. Instead of banning it entirely. There are application that monitor your screen time, and if someone exceeded his daily screen limit, the phone would close automatically for a certain time. For example, apps such as time observer is great for that purpose, you can set the time you want to spend on the cellphone and if you reach that time, the screen goes off. If people were allowed to spend limitless time on their mobiles, it would have a devastating impact on the long term. In conclusion, It can be reiterated that mobile phones can be addictive as smoking, and some people think they should be banned from a certain areas. But it is not recommended to ban smart phones as they form an essential part of our lives. Instead we can minimize the time spent using it.