People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Whether it is TV or the hoardings on the roadside, advertising has become a part of our lives. advertisement is a powerful and persuasive medium. I believe the beneficial effect of ads overpowers the detrimental ones. On the positive side, advertisements provide information about the new product and give important services to the manufacturer and consumer. Additionally, it fuels the economy of the country and creates thousands of jobs for the people. It has become the backbone of the economy for the country. Furthermore, advertisements touch the social issues such as health problems, gender inequality,obesity and many more problems that have spread to folks. For instance, well-known, who are famous and respected in society, do advertise about this, and because of this, people listen and take steps to solve this difficulty. On the contrary, because of advertising, we buy things because they tempt us without the insight of what we actually need. Secondly, ads are disturbing us sometimes. TV commercials are a great example of this. Just as we are enjoying our favourite drama, a commercial break occurs and forces us to listen. Finally, some ads target children and so children force their parents to buy them which can upset their family budget. To conclude, there are a plethora of drawbacks of this, the positive effects outweigh the negative ones which can not only be beneficial to solve the health issues but also a way to the familiar about a new product.