Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

The world has gone through several changes over centuries and many people consider that the current era is the best time to live in. From my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion that we are indeed blessed to be living in the best era in known history. Besides, I will also highlight other periods of history that would be interesting to live in. First of all, the advancements in technology have made every aspect of our lives easier and more convenient. Secondly, technology has contributed to significant developments in the healthcare sector which has benefited many lives being saved. Finally, with the advent of the internet, the world has become a global village, enabling individuals to connect and communicate with each other regardless of their location. For instance, many organisations allow remote working conditions with the help of technology in order to maintain work-life balance for their employees. In my personal view, I would perhaps go for the Kingdom of Bagan if I had to pick another period to live in as a second choice. Bagan is generally considered to be from the 9th century to the 13th century and it was an age of great intellectual and cultural achievements. The concept of Buddhism also emerged in this era, which marked a significant milestone in Burmese history. Therefore, living in the Ancient Bagan days would provide a unique opportunity to witness the development of many important cultural and societal achievements that continue to impact us today. In conclusion, each period has its unique opportunities, and achievements while there have been ups and downs in past. I personally agree that now is the best moment to be alive as it offers the best lifestyle due to the technological revolution.