People all in modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other society members often set a bad example. Discuss the causes & some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Drug addiction has become a serious problem among youth globally. According to experts, the bad set example by adults is the major reason for drug addicts; as a result, the outcomes are devastating in terms of security and health. The lack of mentoring for young people can directly lead to drug addiction. Moreover, Adults who not supervise their teenagers' peers or the type of content on social media that they watch. Consequently, teenagers are most likely becoming addicts due to the availability of drugs around them. Addiction places a risk on one's health and security. For instance, car accidents, harassment, and violent activities are caused by people who smoke and drink drugs. Therefore, this will create a serious danger towards individuals who are innocent. Health problems, another serious outcome, are not only influenced primarily by the addicters but also by their relatives and close loved ones.The ideal example is chronic diseases, such as heart and lung-related diseases and domestic violence. To conclude, Youth Addiction has spoiled the dreams and aspirations of thousands of families. The main cause of it is the lack of monitoring that creates deadly effects on two essential sectors in all countries which are health care and safety.