Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that one of the best ways to prevent accidents on road and upgrade overall safety is by changing minimum legal age for driving. It is a common knowledge that automobiles are the most danderous vehicle. Knowing that, I fully agree with the statement above and believe that enlarging legal age will by far help the most with safety on the roads. First and foremost,if the age from which a human can get their drivers licence is increased,there will be less further misunderstandings. The great example is the USA,where anyone from 16 or above can easily drive. However, this is the country where the rate of fatal crashes is the highest and the main cause is teenagers not being fully prepared to properly drive a car. Another argument for raising driving age to consider, is that 18-year olds are definitely more mature than 16-year olds. In other words,the older one is the more emotionally stable they are,which is a crucial part when it comes to riding a vehicle. For instance,studies show that 18 year olds are more likely to make smart decisions and not to fool around. Moreover,juveniles experience a lot of peer presure,which makes drivin driving even more dangerous. To elaborate on that,younger people feel the temptation of making a good impression on their peers. To conclude,I completely concur that in order to make roads safer the legal age should be higher. Main reasons for this are,not enough preparation and knowledge and very little emotional and mental stability if talking about 16-year olds.