Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that if people read more books than watching TV, it can enhance their imagination and linguistic abilities effectively. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, nowadays, we have numerous books in our houses and libraries, so many parents recommend their offspring to read plenty of books. If we read more books than watch TV, we can improve our imagination as well as literacy because the book has a few pictures and many words so people can think about some pages, which more creative thinking and leads to having various imaginations. For example, many books have different genres, so if some individuals buy those books, and read they can learn a variety of situations and read various sentences, which can help the nation's grammar. Therefore, I think if we read more than watch TV, we can dream about our future and can organise our thinking very easily. Furthermore, reading more books leads to better study because, in the book, there are many sentences, and a variety of words hence their speech skills will improve, and they are encouraged, which is great for them. For instance, some studies show that if some folks read a lot of books, they can get early promotion instead of other nations. Moreover, they also can speak exact pronunciation so that they can communicate with each other using English, which is an advantage for their careers. For this reason, I think reading more books can help our mental development and literacy, which is good for our careers and social skills. In conclusion, I completely agree with this topic. reading more books can improve an individual's reading and writing skills because they include various sources. So, we should read more books, and that will be good not only for them but also for our children.