In many countries, children spend long hours on homework. Some people think less homework can reduce student’s stress and give them a chance to develop other skills. What is your opinion about this?

Homework for students has always been a debatable topic among schools. Several people are suggesting that less homework should be allocated to students so that they can focus on learning new skills and balance stressful situations. This essay will discuss how less homework will be good for the learners. To start with, it will help the kids to develop their physical as well as mental health. If schools provide less work after school to children then they can spend their time indulging in such activities that not only will develop their cerebral health but also will make them physically fit. For example, sports games like volleyball, basketball, and many others will make the body fit and, in addition, will develop skills like leadership, teamwork, and many more. Adding more, it becomes so hard for students to manage their school and personal life, if the less stress of homework will help them to be part of something that will help them to balance both lives, then it is the right decision to make. Moving further, learning new skills will help them to survive in this competitive world. If one student only focuses on the homework, there are chances that they can pass the exam with flying colours, however, other kids who work on polishing their skills can earn a better position in terms of careers. For example, nowadays companies look for candidates with good skills rather than their score sheet. In conclusion, learners should be introduced to such activities by their parents and teachers which boost their health. And spending time to learn skills will help to stand out from the crowd. Thus it is beneficial to students if teachers assign less homework to kids.