Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in todays world, subjects like Science and technology are most important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that physics and subjects that are essential to this era are the priority, not history. On the other hand, some people argue that we should focus on studying the past more than anything. In my opinion, both of them are important as without one of them the communities can not thrive. On the one hand, many proponents emphasize that focusing on technical and scientific subjects is a privilege that will lead to creating strong countries. They agree that with the huge competition in the technical field between the nations, schools ought to concentrate on the subjects that will have a great effect in the future. In addition, they believe that rather than wasting time studying history, students should have more time to explore beneficial subjects for them in their prospective jobs. For example, many of the strong and well-developed countries have started to use tablets in schools and teach students how to use them. Conversely, some people think that nothing compares to studying history if we need our societies to grow. They said that we can not improve without learning from the past nations' faults, so we do not repeat the same mistakes and waste a lot of time. Furthermore, they believe that studying previous lives could give us answers about many natural disasters or the extinction of some animals or many other things. For instance, without studying the past we would not know that the mountains were formed by the movement of the tectonic plates. In conclusion, whether people believe that history is more important than science and physics, I think that if we are seeking society's development and growth we can not neglect one of them.