Convenience foods will beccome increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and tradition methods of food preparation. Do you agree or disagree?

Food production has long been a topic of numerous debates, particularly in recent decades. In this regard, while some people argue that traditional cuisines will always take priority in the consumers' choices, others believe the trend of replacing traditional foods with convenience ones is inevitable. In my point of view, the latter group's statement seems to be more convincing for many reasons. To begin with, the fact that convenience foods such as prepackaged foods and some sorts of fast foods bring a host of benefits to consumers in terms of time and money cannot go unnoticed. Nowadays, people, particularly in developed countries, have to work unsociable hours in order to deal with financial problems and earn more money to meet their basic demands. They, therefore, have less time off to allocate to cooking which not only requires too much time in the kitchen but also needs a certain time for shopping for ingredients and fresh items on a daily or weekly basis. As a result, people will be more inclined toward convenience foods in order to save more time which seems to be essential in the future. Apart from that, affording these sorts of prepared foods could be more economical for younger citizens as the prices of high-quality crops, vegetables and meats are growing to be staggering and storing such expensive items in the fridge could be a waste of money as they will decay in a short period of time. For instance, you can only use milk only after 5 days of its production which is quite short in the upcoming fast-paced lifestyle. Furthermore, in terms of environmental issues, it is widely accepted that because of the population explosion, governments have to deal with a lack of free lands in the near future. This means that instead of devoting fertile lands to agricultural industries, they will be forced to develop urbanization to accommodate an increased number of people and provide welfare facilities for them. Accordingly, with each iteration of this cycle, the production of fresh vegetables and meats will drop remarkably. Moreover, in the future, mankind will have achieved a big breakthrough in technology, especially in the food industry. This will allow factory owners to produce more prepackaged foods even with artificial ingredients to meet the customers' demand. As a consequence, the consumption of traditional foods will be diminished and replaced by these sorts of factory foods. To sum up, although traditional foods will always keep their taste and uniqueness in the future, I am of the opinion that other forms of food products will be supplanted as they offer numerous advantages for both individuals and authorities in terms of preserving minatory resources and time.