Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technological advancement can significantly play a role in our lives. In the current method, the way a lot of individuals engage with each other has changed due to technology. Although people can make relationships in different worlds through technology, they may lose their skills because of it. One of the most significant benefits of digital platforms is that individuals may create friendships through technology. This advantage becomes clear when we consider that when individuals play games with others, they may make friends around the world. For example, my brother, who made friends in different worlds, is learning different languages. Overall, the consequence is that he achieved many successes in his life because of language, along with the fun. Hence, a major drawback is that people might waste their communication skills due to spending all their time using technology. This means that as long as people excessively screen their time on various websites, they will probably lose skills, affecting their future. For instance, a study published at the University of Oxford found that people who spend time playing games and making friends just online do not have leadership roles in their community, and therefore do not have strong communication and connection skills. Consequently, the outcome is that people lose many chances for prototype work. In conclusion, despite the useful and valuable benefits that people make friends around the world on platforms, such as learning different languages, they might have a weak communication infrastructure, which is used in games, and lose higher positions because of their lack of connection skills.