Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many individuals feel the best way to stay in shape is to usually go to the gym while others think there are more effective methods. Although I am sure that the health benefits of gyms are self-evident, the best way to stay fit over the long term is to join a sport or similar activity. Advocates of the gym often point to the bulk of the research on the benefits of exercise. People who go to the gym can be divided into those who do cardiovascular exercises and those who lift weights. Cardiovascular exercises have been shown in various studies to increase circulation, strengthen the heart muscle and reduce the risk of heart disease later in life. Lifting weights is also a scientifically proven method to help prevent bone loss. Especially important for women and improves muscle health. No rational person can doubt the enormous scientific and anecdotal support for regular trips to the gym. Despite the mentioned advantages, it is far more motivating to take part in an activity. Most people go for a few months and give up, never to return again. Contrast that with participation in sports and other activities. Someone who picks up tennis or basketball is more likely to play more often, possibly deep into old age. Even activities like Yoga and Tai Chi are more likely to become lifelong habits and therefore have a greater overall impact on fitness levels. To conclude, going to the gymnasium has undeniable benefits but it is not encouraged enough to become habitual for most gymer gamers. Instead, parents and teachers should foster children to experiment with a wide range of activities in the hopes that they can develop a lifelong passion for one of them.