Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a popular public debate among people in society. Due to the massive improvement that human life has experienced in many aspects, common sense has this belief that we have too many choices and many more options than before. This essay will discuss this view and evaluate it in different aspects regarding the given topic. In some aspects of life, human beings have much more choices than before. For instance, we can choose what to wear, in what colour and in different kinds of materials. Our ancestors didn't have any alternate above leaves as clothes.The industrial revolution has made life much easier for people. Manufacturing everything in companies makes a wide range of options for different objects. As mentioned it can bring up so many choices for people in society, but it can also limit their time. To expand the idea described in the last part of the first paragraph, it can be said that however, choices in many criteria have become much more than before, but some criteria, which will be described, can make some imitations. Having so many options and making decisions for them will gain so much time from us and result in some limitations in the time that we have. Furthermore, strict daily plans that society has been forcing on people reduced the alternatives that human beings can have in their daily lives and spending their time on that. Personally, I think while a vast range of everything gives us many choices to have, society and this wide range of choices may lead to some limitations in our lifestyle and how to live our lives. So in a nutshell, it can be said in some aspects of life, people have too many choices to make nowadays. On the other hand, these kinds of choices remove some other choices from their life.