Many people believe that funding space exploration is important. To what extent do you agree?

Plenty of people claim that it is essential to spend money on investigating space. I totally agree with the given statement. I suppose that the natural resources will run out, so people will need another place to live. The discovery of an appropriate planet can be invaluable. Furthermore, the study of the universe can lead to finding reasonable solutions for everyday problems. A great deal of studies indicate that as the years pass the natural deposits of the earth deplete, subsequently; this makes inhabiting another planet necessary. This possible situation is a serious threat to mankind. When humans are not able to find vital items, their total number will probably start to drop because of various illnesses, hunger, shortage of water and so on. In Africa, for example; the population lacks water and food. As a result, the death rate is rather high. The same scene, but in a more catastrophic way, will penetrate the entire world after a period, if a new place is not found for humankind. The outcomes of the exploration of the cosmos affect people's daily lives. The usage of satellites makes live maps, TV programmes, WWW and things like these available. These innovations accelerate the process of communication, lessen the barriers to it and keep people updated. For instance, roughly 20 years ago, dialled telephones containing a few functions were widely used and people used to interact by only phone calls because typing used to take a lot of time. However, nowadays, texting is more popular than calling. These are all long-term consequences of initial steps in the way of space research. In conclusion, I am definitely for the idea of using money for investigations into the cosmos since a chance to discover a suitable location is a treasure for the following generations as well and the results speed up the tempo of a normal life undeniably.