The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compare to the past due to advanced technologies which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, modern technologies have been introduced in the market and it is helpful in decreasing crime rates,especially crimes related to theft. In some offices and shops, people are installing cameras so they can monitor each and every activity of what going around their place. The government also benefits from solving crime cases with the use of advanced machinery. In this essay, I will discuss new technologies and their impact on our society. To commence with, individuals are installing CCTV cameras in their houses as well as their shops to prevent them from getting theft. In other words, with the help of installing cameras, they can monitor 24*7 and can get the CCTV footage of the past several days with the help of the recording and can catch thieves easily. For example, my friend Ram, whose bike was stolen from his house and with the use of this technology thieves get caught easily by police. Furthermore, there are some advanced Artificial Intelligence systems in apps like Uber and Ola that can give us the live status of the ride and there is an emergency button in the application in case of any emergency. To explicate, women passenger is now safe with inbuild automation in the app and they can share the live status of cab moving activities with their family members. For instance, my wife usually shares her ride status when she travels at night, this way, I can easily track his cab path. To conclude, I totally agree that with the advancement of these technologies, crime rates have been drastically reduced around the world. Moreover, with the new AI technology, police have an option to catch criminals very easily such as tracing mobile phones.