in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? write at least 250 words.

It is often observed that parents always support their children and educate them that if pupils work hard, they will accomplish anything in their lives, and this concept is actually applied in some countries, as a result of their cultures. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this view. At the outset, teaching children is a crucial something, so; each household must look after them. Even though educating the pupils that when they do their best efforts, they can achieve any goal, is an excellent principle, it may have some drawbacks. For example, if a child plans to attain some aims, but fails to do them, so; he will suffer psychologically due to depression or sadness, Some students failed to pass the NEET exam which is mandatory to enter MBBS colleges, so; two of the failed students suicide. Moreover, a negative competition may be created among students because each one wants to be better than the others. However, the cons are a minority, many benefits occur to students and their societies. Firstly, adolescents will learn independence early, which encourages them to make important decisions. In addition to that, their logical thinking will improve, so; their personalities will become stronger. Also, they will be able to solve any problem that they face. For instance, Addison was a famous scientist, he started to work hard when he was a child, Thus; he accomplished a lot of success such as making many inventions that were beneficial to humanity. In conclusion, although there are very few disadvantages that may happen as a result of teaching children the mentioned concept, the children and their communities gain many positive consequences, as; some of these children in the future may devise new things.