Write about the following topic: Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, people prefer to wear a variety of clothes depending on different occasions such as Birthday parties, Weddings and Reception parties. Some people believe that the choice of outfits can describe someone's personality as well as their culture. I partially agree and disagree with this given notion which we will discuss in further paragraphs. To begin with, people who consider that someone's dressing sense can reveal their behaviours as well as their culture because it is an alternative way to express the idea of thinking or represent themselves to the world what they would like to be. For instance, a boy wearing a black suit with black sunglasses along with a laser gun depicts the sense of a spy or detective. On the other side, a woman wearing a hijab presents her belongingness to the Muslim community. However, this would not be the same case every time because people prefer to wear different clothes depending on their job requirements, weather conditions as well as different occasions. To explain this, a person working in the hospital is mostly seen wearing a long white coat with black trousers. Due to their, appearance we cannot identify their culture as well as their behaviour. Consequently, nowadays most women from different parts of the world prefer to wear Western gowns at their Reception parties, which does not mean they belong to a foreign culture. In conclusion, it is easy in some societies to judge a person's personality based on their outfits but we cannot judge a book by its cover. Other things need to be considered before forming my conclusion.