In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

These days we live in an advanced society where it is becoming more popular to rely on free online resources rather than paper books or newspapers. Hence, there is an opinion that eventually everyone will prefer online books over paper ones. I agree with this statement and this essay will provide reasons for my viewpoint. There are some convincing arguments as to why online resources will ultimately replace real books. The main reason is the ease of accessing information with a simple touch. This simply means that people will not need to spend time travelling to the library and borrowing books. For example, the recent introduction of some reading online platforms in European countries allow people to read their favourite books without leaving their homes. However, there are still numerous online services that require a subscription with a regular payment which can not be avoided. Additionally, people may use their own digital devices for reading magazines and books, which makes the process of reading more comfortable and enjoyable. Moreover, if all online books become free to use it will be much more comfortable to search for necessary information, especially for educational purposes. For instance, at Deakin University in Melbourne, in the online library, by using keywords in a search bar, students may access all essential articles and research for writing assignments. This increases the possibility of books ' replacement as it makes the process of finding the right materials quicker. In conclusion, if all online resources become available to read without payment, it is very likely that books and newspapers will eventually be replaced by online resources. The availability of free articles, research, magazines and books online will make it much more convenient to read and access the information.