Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern world, many people aruged argue that the acceptance of the young generation to make their own decisions on everyday needs will affect them on many negative ways. Others think that it is an essential part for them to be independent. To my perspective, i totally agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people think that permitting the youngsters to make their own choices will lead to a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. The children can become to be selfish or even picky people. As an example, in a supermarket or a mall, we can easily see that a little child cry and scream to his mother to buy him his favorite toys. Moreover, when parents allow them to make their own choices, they will find that things too easy for them to achieve so they won’t try their best to do anything when they grow up. On the other hand, some people argue that it is necessary for children to make decisions about matters that impact them. They can develop their independence skill when they was young. In addition, it also a good way for them to promote some essential skills that important in their life such as the problem-solving skill so they can easily address the challenges and difficulties. In conclusion, the young generation should be allowed to have their own decisions so that they are more responsible for their choices.