15.In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that more and more people eat vegetables only with their dietary in many nations. In this essay, I will explain why I feel the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits. I concede that there are some benefits that people choose to eat vegetables solely and perhaps the most obvious one is it can reduce carbon footprints and conserve the environment. If people tend to eat vegetables only, the need to consume meat becomes lower, and this results in less transportation for transit of the feed to different farms and less carbon dioxide from animals after they digest the food which is potentially absolutely beneficial. The animal agriculture industry in Guangzhou, for instance, was monitored and it produces almost one-third of the carbon emissions in the city. As such, if we consume less meat, we can save a lot of energy and reduce the damage to the environment. However, I believe that the drawbacks are clear and the primary one could be the lack of some specific nurture elements such as iron and protein. When people only consume vegetables, they cannot attain enough trace elements which is only available in meat, in turn leading to a nutritious deficiency and even some related diseases. What this does is make it extremely detrimental. My aunt Lily, for instance, who is a vegetarian, has not eaten meat for a few years. As such, she always feels tired, and without energy and suffers from a disease of lacking iron It is important for red cells to remain active, which means a vegetable-only diet has taken its toll on individual physical health. In conclusion, while the increasing population of following a vegetarian diet has some advantages, I feel that the disadvantages outnumber the advantages to some extent.