Today’s teenagers struggle with many social issues. Some people think that is because their parents are spending more time at work than at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays youngsters have difficulty with many social problems. Some people believe that it is related to their parents who are spending more time working rather be at home. I partially agree with this statement and will elaborate in the following paragraphs. To begin with, teenage problems are not uncommon and have always been a huge topic since the bygone era, however, due to globalization youngsters' issues cannot be ignored anymore especially if they involve parental consent. For example, globalization causes society to be more active in the work lifestyle in order to improve the quality of their lives. Therefore, it leads to parents spending more time at work and sometimes neglecting their children. Thus, teenager have a limited time to spend with their parents either to ask for help or guidance. On the flip side, social issues that teenagers face can be found from different factors too and not mainly from their parents. To elaborate, still related to the aforementioned statement, due to globalization and the advancement of social media, youngsters like to spend more time on the internet nowadays which can be harmful to their mental health. Additionally, people like to share unreal lifestyles for teenagers to follow, and when it does not live up to their expectations, it can cause social issues. With that, social issues can come from a variety of factors and not merely from the parents ' figure. To summarize, although teenager facing a difficult situation with social issues might be because of the neglect of their parents, sometimes different factors also have a huge impact on their struggle. From a firsthand perspective, I could say both views have a continuous discussion. There are no right or wrong answers to this statement.