Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that some individuals are of the opinion that children benefit from outdoor activities more than playing computer games. I strongly agree that outdoor activities are more beneficial mainly because of help physical development. It is my view that doing outdoor activities leads to improving physical development. These activities provide a place for playing sports. For example, riding a bicycle, climbing trees, running and jumping. Because of them, strong muscles and bones are developing gradually. As a result of these changes, boosting stamina will come up. In addition, these activities can help emotional and cognitive improvement. They are more likely to provide an atmosphere for communicating with other people. Owing to these communications and speaking with peers, children are able to find new friends who help each other. So that it ends up improving language skills and self-confidence. In contrast, some people claim that playing computer games fosters cognitive skills. Computer games almost have different stages and each one has a unique story. Therefore, finding out the game story helps pass each stage one by one. This realization can improve storytelling. However, I believe it is not a valid idea, due to the fact that reading and watching visual books can be more helpful. Furthermore, computer games can improve imagination and critical thinking. If children are aware of special tips and tricks in some video games, such as mazes or puzzles, they will do a step ahead in the game. Then, trying different methods to find out-of-box solutions may improve a creative ideas more and more. But in my idea, children can benefit from facilities like parks, museums and exhibitions which can broaden their horizons. In conclusion, I completely agree that outdoor activities are more beneficial than computer games because of improving physical and emotional development.