It is important for people to take risk, both in professional lives and personal lives. Do you think advantage of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is believed to be vital in the career and lifestyle of people. It seems to me that the cons of this issue outweigh the pros, In this essay, I will discuss why support this view and provide a conclusion. On the one hand, A lot of people attempt to take a leap of faith for the chance to receive a greater reward, even though this action could affect their career and lifestyle. If 9-5 employee workers were to quit their routine jobs and pursue what they are passionate about such as photography, this could boost their productivity and emotional feelings. This may be applicable to someone who would like to sell their house and rent an apartment instead as there is freedom that comes with it. However, some jobs could be enjoyable for many, yet they tend to be impractical. In addition, others may perceive leasing as flexible in terms of location, but the sense of security is difficult to attain. On the other hand, an individual may experience a stagnant life if they refuse to gamble to what they already possess, rather than formulate what is ahead of them. A teacher for instance, despite the heavy workload and stress from students, stays to educate due to the generous benefits and sustainable wages they receive from the government. Conversely, they choose to have a stable living in able to easily prepare for their long-term objectives, such as retirement. As far as I'm concerned, worrying about the future is similar to running to nowhere, and having a concrete plan will significantly improve their motivation as they have something to look forward to. In conclusion, although it is said that the greater rewards require greater risks, some of the options can be unrealistic and unsecured, and being able to plan ahead may provide people confidence in their future. It appears to me that the disadvantage outweighs the advantages of this notion.