Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that exercise is the main way of improving health while others believe that eating a nutritious meal is more beneficial. I believe that a healthy diet is crucial, but the benefits of exercise should not be ignored. Eating a balanced diet yields a host of benefits. Firstly, people who eat healthy food can maintain their body weight. This is because they are not relying on too much sugar and carbohydrates which can lead to an increase in body fat. For instance, food that contains a mixture of fruits, vegetables and fibres fuels people longer. This would mean less reliance on fatty and sugary food which prevents deterioration in physical health. Secondly, a balanced diet contributes more to a healthy lifestyle. This is because without diet, exercising is pointless. To demonstrate this point, studies have shown that the importance of diet in keeping the fat off is about 75% compared to exercise which is around 25%. Finally, a balanced diet prevents late-night eating. On the other hand, exercising is crucial in preventing future health -related problems. People who stay healthy by doing cardio, strength training and aerobic exercises live longer compared to those who remain inactive. For example, a study conducted in Germany revealed that individuals who used to jog or run had fewer cardiovascular health issues compared to those who did not exercise. Furthermore, exercising is not only crucial for physical health but also for mental health. People who participated in stimulating exercise activities had fewer difficulties with their mental state. To conclude, I believe that exercising is vital for both mental and physical health, but a balanced diet is equally important.