Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, all over the world, working long hours instead of spending time on leisure activities is becoming very popular. While some people think advantages of working long hours exist, other people thinks there are disadvantages of working long hours. From my point of view, the first perspective is the most persuasive for the reasons discussed below. On the one hand, as far as working long hours is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern time, no matter where in the world you live, you can be more efficient at work, due to the fact that you work more than your workmates, resulting in the fact that you could get a promotion. In addition, and most importantly for me, you could save more money for your future projects, leading to the fact that you will be able to do whatever you want. For example, you could afford a house or open a company. On the other hand, working long hours has many disadvantages. First and foremost, by and large, all through your life,you cannot have time for yourself because you spend too much time at work, leading to abandoning your leisure activities. Secondly, in general, when your work is omnipresent, you could feel more stressed, consequently, you become angry and tired. In conclusion, while some people think that working long hours has many advantages, others say that working long hours instead of spending time on your leisure activities is better. However, in my opinion, the first perspective is the most persuasive, to some extent, for the abovementioned reasons.