some people believe that allowing children to make their own decisions on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important to make decisions about matters that affect them discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable argument whether children should be allowed to be independent in their everyday choices or if this permission leads to several consequences such as a society of selfish people. Although letting children make their own decisions in their daily activities may result in their misbehavior, I believe that a healthy society needs independent individuals having many social skills. Giving permission to children to decide on their own may have two main disadvantages. Firstly, they may feel that they are abandoned and do not have parental guidance in their daily activities which will contribute to detrimental consequences for society such as youngsters turning to crime or committing suicide. Secondly, because of having a sense of selfishness and self-centeredness, they may not choose job positions that need lots of dedication, empathy, and sacrifices, and as a result, society may face a lack of medical staff such as doctors and nurses. On the other hand, there are two main benefits of letting children decide for themselves. One is that they find out that their actions have consequences, and by this, approach they gain so much hands-on experience such as critical thinking and problem-solving skills which can be beneficial for their futures and relationships. Additionally, independent individuals grow stronger mental well-being and they are less likely to struggle with disorders like depression and anxiety as they always are allowed to act and decide based on their preferences. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages of being on your own outweigh the disadvantages; you can expand your skills which are very practical in your social and personal life.