Many species around the world are endangered, and each year we lose more species as the remaining animals in a population die. Discuss the possible causes of species loss, and suggest some ways that we might be able to preserve some of these vanishing species.

In this day and age, there is a critical situation for the existence of natural species, as the number of animal extinctions recorded is escalating with time due to some particular explicit factors. In this essay, causes leading to the issue and feasible solutions that can be effectively applied to tackle the problems will be discussed further. To begin with, the roots of this phenomenon are highly evident. As we are now in the era of technology and manufacturing development, numerous land expansions have been carried out to erect factories as well as industrial areas catering to business purposes. This actual situation has been one of the major reasons for habitat loss. Those indigenous animals that have long adapted to their favourable environment now have to confront the great threat of natural spaces being invaded by humans. Therefore, many different species have succumbed to the underprivileged settlement and lack of food chains, which eventually leads to their demise. Furthermore, species that are listed as endangered types of animals may also be in jeopardy of extinction in the near future by dint of illicit captivating and hunting wildlife activities. However, such problems could be sufficiently alleviated owing to several solutions. Firstly, authorized party representatives as animal protection committees should pass laws related to animal preservation, restricting overexploitation that overtakes the natural habitats, in order to not only stabilize social development but also maintain the quality of life for diverse species. Moreover, cognition about the importance of protecting natural life should be promoted by the government in conjunction with social organizations to improve people’s thoughts regarding this alarming reality and cut back on ruthless actions that cull animals, especially those on the "red list". In conclusion, the issues inherent in the dearth of natural territory, along with life-threatening activities toward animals and the proper remedies could be sought in the rigorous regulations of governments and people’s high awareness. In this way, these seemingly insurmountable conflicts can be staved off.