Some people say watching TV is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Make an essay justifying your opinion.

Nowadays as technology advances, the studies behind human brains and its addictions have become profound. That is why series, films, cartoons, etc., are much more attractive than in the past. Some people believe that watching TV is a waste of time, but some see the possibility of navigating a world apart from reality, as a refugee. In this essay I will discuss why I agree that TVs kidnap our productive time and fear of new generations impact. In first place, when we sit to watch anything on the screen we get absorbed and most of the time do not realize how long we lost from our day. It happens with websites too. What the industries are bringing to us, is a fake sensation of slow pace while our mind blows with the excess of hormones released inside our body, making us more addicted to what we are watching. I doubt you have ever heard a person say "Today I will relax, stay at home and watch some series to rest" and then not realize how much the brain worked and was forced. As a result, shows tired feelings when the purpose of staying at home is other. Secondly, do you know how TVs, smart devices, websites and online games, impact our kids? Because I do not know much and I am scared of what is waiting for us in the near future. As time passes we notice that parents have less time with their children because of work and to compensate it or for just chill for a few hours put the child in front of a TV when the kid has only a few days sometimes. Moreover the time these kids spend watching TV shows is highly than ever and nobody says a thing about it. The consequence of this unstoppable action we will see in a few years ahead. As a mother, I avoid this type of attitude in our lives and it has been working. In brief, this essay tried to elucidate the important attention we need to have with this whole new world that was thrown into our hands in an attempt to make us feel more fulfilled as a consequence of the running seasons we are passing through. Personally, do you want to calm down? Go read a book, go to study because knowledge is something that nobody can take off you instead of the cable of your TV.