Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, it is blamed that some species of fauna and flora are on the verge of extinction, which is much more serious for the living habitat than any other environmental problems. However, I totally disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will look at these two perspectives and draw some conclusions. Let's begin with the inevitable role of living species in daily life. Animals and even plants are parts of the food chain supply, which contribute significantly to humankind. If one species vanishes totally, the whole ecosystem will be damaged in turn. For instance, if sea shrimp, who take care of toxic substances that protect other species — humans included, disappear, unsafe substances might become more prevalent. Turning to the other side of the argument, climate change can be considered a major problem.Recent research shows that the Earth is becoming hotter and hotter while in some parts of the world, the weather is extremely intense which harms people's well-being. Green House Effect is one of the most noticeable examples of how extreme weather poses a negative outcome in daily life. The reason behind this is that this phenomenon causes air pollution due to the emission of toxic gases and smog. As a result, residents, especially those who settle down in cosmopolitan cities, are vulnerable to respiratory diseases. In conclusion, although the lost natural features can destroy partly the living habitat, climate change can be regarded as a main contribution to people’s health. Personally, I do believe that global warming is more important than the dying out of some particular species, and this issue needs to be tackled immediately.