WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days the small local shops can be difficult to compete with the large supermarkets, The question is what are the impacts of this unfair competition on the local communities? In this essay, I am going to discuss What could be done to improve the situation. In terms of problems, Nowadays there are many reasons behind this issue. Firstly, The small local shop had a limited variety of the different species, Even for those items which are available, there was limited stock from each compared with the large supermarket stock availability. Secondly, the size of the small market does not fit the people who consider shopping as a journey. The main reason given to support this claim is that the buyers got more attracted to the item's display and visibility. In addition to the,planogram the large supermarkets could provide very attractive offers to their customers which the small local shop can't do the same because of the difference in the price margin between both shops. To Illustrate, The Large market purchasers could get extra discounts and free-of-charge goods (bonus) as they purchased large quantities, the Small shops which are only purchasing very limited quantities didn't get such discounts so they couldn't compete in price & offers. In Conclusion, The government should set a plan to support small businesses such as local shops if they face bankruptcy it will increase the unemployment rate and would have a great negative impact on the local community so prophylactic actions are much better.