Light pollution (excessive light during night time) is a form of pollution that distresses many people, especially in modern cities. What are the causes of light pollution, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

Non-renewable energy utilization has been the subject of considerable debate. There are distinct sets of reasons for this conundrum and this can be mitigated by little mindfulness and scrutiny. This essay intends to analyze the aforementioned notion with reasons and solutions, as shall be elaborated upon presently. The reason for light pollution could be a materialistic world this is because nowadays, everyone is living their life with a poor financial budget which forces them to work 9-5 a day for a full-time job and then indulge themselves in another part-time job during the night time, which could be done mostly by telecommuting, as a result, they reside at home and work with the aid of internet access and power consumption. Another primary reason which can strike the mindsets of people is the increasing demand for aesthetic views and people-pleasing, nobody can deny the fact that, in this contemporary era, everyone likes to exhibit their hard work and achievements to others. To cite the example, many people host parties at night times, in which they decorate their houses with excessive eye-pleasing lights and consume power for the entire night. Therefore, this not only generates detrimental challenges for the environment but also creates disparity, compared to those who can not afford non-renewable spirit consumption. On the other hand, there are distinct ways to alleviate this phenomenon by exacerbating and stimulating individuals to foster sustainable living without any kind of energy waste. Firstly, the government should enforce deterrence through law enforcement, which can spread public awareness. Nonetheless, this will not only control the utilization rate but will also render hope of wisdom amongst people. Secondly, power supply units should not allow leisure light supply after 8 pm. To elaborate, this will provide a sense of ownership and promote conservation effects, which can prohibit the repercussions and pernicious consequences. Finally, if charity organisations organise protests about this predicament by exhibiting the prominent risks associated with this consumption then we can move towards an effective and sustainable future and safeguard efficiency. To recapitulate, as indicated above, it can be clearly stated that the major causes behind this situation can be people-pleasing and lack of awareness. However, this can be shunned by strict law enforcement and public campaigns. Overall, careful considerations and mindful use of available sources can be vital to address this terrifying predicament.