Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is a common belief that people these days get themselves a lot of options. However, I partly agree with this idea since multiple choices are only available to the wealthy, whereas they are limited to the poor and uneducated. To begin with, people who live in a well-off family or have a stable financial background tend to have more choices in their lives. As a result, they would have the chance to access a well-rounded education, therefore, a wide variety of opportunities are waiting for them in the future. For example, various students who are able to learn and graduate from universities tend to easily find a job compared to someone who does not enrol. Moreover, it is evident that wealthy people often have a lot of connections and nepotism is what brings them a lot of choices. On the contrary, people who strive to make a living or are uneducated seem to have fewer options in everything. The lack of money and education consequently brings them to a passive situation in which finding manual labour jobs is the only option. For instance, there are many cases of young people who quit learning in order to find a manual labour job to support their family financially. Hence, this situation causes a lack of higher education which ultimately inhibits their development in the future. To sum up, how many choices a person has depends on his financial and educational background. While the wealthy have a list of options, the poor seem to be on the opposite. For these reasons, I partially agree with the previously stated notion that people these days have too many choices.