In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this era, there is a trend of many people who relocate to the city, which leads to a significant decrease in the rural population. While this can reduce the distance between people, it can cause traffic congestion in the city, and that is why I think it is a negative development. On the one hand, this trend can make transportation more accessible by reducing the gap between people. In addition, when the majority of individuals are in the same area, the transportation cost and time also decrease. For example, in Bangkok, there are electric trains that can convey to several people at the same time at affordable prices; when these citizens purchase online items, they have to wait only two or three days, which is less than in the provincial area. Therefore, this is the reason why modern society moves to the capital city. On the other hand, when they live in the same city, it can lead to the overpopulation problem. Although there is a short distance to travel, the transportation time of these people tends to rise. This is because not only them, there are many people who want to go in the same way, while there is a limit in the facilities. Thus, they have to prepare for traffic jams since there are many people in this city. To conclude, while relocation to a big city can reduce distance, it is not convenient for departure. In my opinion, the overpopulation problem directly affects humans, such as environmental issues; hence, this development is a negative development. It is better to spread groups of society to the province area and develop that zone to be suitable for transportation, such as installing the railways.