Many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

These days, with the availability of a broad variety of take-away food services, it is becoming less popular to prepare meals at home. As more individuals embrace the convenience of quick meal options, a lively discussion has emerged. Some firmly believe that this tendency carries numerous benefits, as packaged food saves time and money. While the comfort and affordability of takeaway options are apparent advantages, there are potential drawbacks that need to be considered. There are significant benefits to quick-made meals. Firstly, as cooking is a time-consuming process, having meals for takeout is a more convenient way to satisfy hunger. For example, with online services such as "Uber Eats" and "Deliveroo", only a short period of time needs to be spent selecting an item you desire, and with a simple press of the "place order" button, the food begins preparation immediately without any further effort. Secondly, ordering food online or purchasing already-cooked meals is a stress-free activity, that does not involve the pressure of selecting the right ingredients and controlling the cooking process. On the other hand, fast food and processed meals are not as healthy as freshly cooked food. Ready-made dishes contain preservatives and unknown ingredients that can be detrimental to human health. Furthermore, using online platforms for eating regularly may turn an individual into a passive and lazy person who does not want to take any action to prepare lunch, breakfast, or dinner. This may lead to unhealthy eating habits and, ultimately, obesity. In conclusion, there are notable benefits to having foodstuff to take away as it is a quick, convenient and viable alternative. However, freshly cooked meals are a healthier and more creative activity that has a positive impact on people's health. Hence, it is important to follow a balanced diet with both quick-prepared and cooked meals included.