The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? The primary responsibility of science should be to enhance human lifestyle. I wholeheartedly agree with this point of view. It is undoubtedly true that scientists should consistently focus their research on people's health. If they can release new vaccines against various health problems such as high blood pressure, stroke, heart attacks or even cancer, people will not have to lose their lives as frequently. This is a major contributing factor to the undevelopment of many nations. For instance, the global disease known as COVID-19, which claimed the lives of millions of people, froze various countries's ability to export and had a direct impact on their economies. Fortunately, the world was helped by science with the successful creation of new vaccines. Furthermore, science invented a myriad of technologies that have a significant chance to support disabled individuals and provide them with opportunities to lead more positive and optimistic lives. It is clear that science contributed significantly to improving human lives, as seen in inventions like the smartphone, which is the greatest invention ever. It helps people stay in touch with each other or allows multiple individuals to chat simultaneously. It is a great way to recharge batteries and reduce pressures and worries from daily life or work. More than that scientists have recently created intelligent robots called AI, capable of various tasks, from creating content and generating ideas to becoming smart assistants, helping people with household chores and dishwashing. In conclusion, many inventions that science has created for humanity have significantly simplified our lives.