As communication technology develops, people are interacting with each other in different ways. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

With the rapid improvement of communication technology, people all around the world can keep in touch with each other in various ways. And it seems to me that the merits of this change outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the positive effects of communication development have been on people's lives in many aspects, including education, business, and individual interests. Firstly, internet apps, like Khoham, deliver a huge platform of academic courses to pupils around the globe, which creates the possibility that everyone can get the best lessons from the most professional teachers. Secondly, technology allows businesses to get many approaches to attract customers by posting advertisements of their products on social media. Thirdly, young people tend to find friends to share common interests on some social platforms, such as Twitter and Instagram, which have no country boundary limit for participants. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks of this improvement to people's lifestyle. It can be seen that more and more people have the tendency to interact with others only online, and keep staying beside the computer at home. This isolation perhaps will have a negative influence on the individual's mental and physical health. Especially for children, this habit of communicating with classmates online will discourage them from doing some outdoor activities, which has increased the proportion of overweight teenagers. In other words, there are some disadvantages to these 'virtual' relationships. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of web-based communication and I think the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages with the high-tech harnessed properly.