Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In the current day, the level of success is determined through the means of wealth and material possessions. There are mixed opinions in stating that measurement to be the most proficient approach to evaluate oneself’s achievement. I personally believe there are various ways to examine a person’s success other than being wealthy. To begin, while being financially prosperous is an ineligible method to examine human being’s success, it lies for various reasons. At first hand, people born in distinguished life conditions who inherited a myriad of material possessions are already in socially-privileged positions. Thus, that method would not adroitly serve as an egalitarian approach to those aforementioned cases. Another point to consider, success can be differentiated substantially from individual to individual. Each person imposes their own unique perspective on lifestyle, living conditions and opportunities. Hence, diversity of contribution can be committed to regard as achievement and results in success for human beings. In terms of making way to be successful, despite the indispensable merit of that method, other factors still proficiently exemplified a person’s prosperity instead of the level of richness. Social commitment such as doing charity, creating life -changing inventions or making political decisions are some ways that can lead to earning success for oneself. Other than that, the determination of people to thrive through any obstacles in life can simultaneously be used as an indicator to be successful. Albeit all the severe difficulties in life such as poverty, disability, or social-disadvantaged, their overcome should be noted and acknowledged. To conclude, the measurement of ranking people's success by material possession is not an appropriate tool in every circumstance. There are alternative metrics that warrant consideration, other elements such as their impactful legacy in social life or determination to overcome hardship should be taken into consideration as a vital method.