With the vast increase in online resources, libraries with print books are not a necessity for today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the birth of the Internet, many aspects of human life are changing. People in the last decades had to go to the library to borrow the books that they needed, however nowadays this trend has decreased by providing the opportunity to download many titles of books. I strongly agree that online resources can be replaced by libraries with print books and in the following essay I am going to discuss my view in detail. On the one hand, reading books online plays a vital role in protecting natural resources by reducing the use of paper; for instance, every year numerous trees are cut to produce paper which has a detrimental impact on the process of producing Oxygen and leads to increasing the pollution in over the world. Additionally, by using online resources, individuals do not need to spend time in the way of libraries and the process of finding books becomes more convenient and cost-effective, readers have easy access to a variety of online book. On the other hand, some pupils claim that libraries are a suitable place to study due to the silence and pleasant environment; for example, one of my friends always says that there is a lot of noise in their home because of her siblings and find the library as a calm area where can rid of the noise. In conclusion, I think that there is no need to print books in today's society as humans find it more comfortable to read papers on their laptop or phone.