Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The dominance of social media has led to the widespread usage of advertisements on those platforms. As a result, many Internet users are captivated by online commercials. Therefore, it is believed that advertising is tremendously successful at convincing people to purchase goods. However, there is a belief that commercials are so popular that no one pays attention to them. Through this essay, I will analyse both views and deliver my perspective. To begin with, the main reasons for the advertising success are their popularity and the art of selecting their customers. The merchants have noticed the limitless potential of exploiting the internet to bring their products’ images closer to the consumers. For instance, Facebook and YouTube are now operating a lot of advertisements on their platforms to increase their income. Besides, the marketing department of every product also makes the images more conspicuous so that the consumers would be convinced to buy. Through the media, the market will acquire information about users’ purposes of going online. Hence, they could suggest which merchandise will be suitable for the customers. On the other hand, redundant and false advertisements have resulted in a decrease in attention among humanity. The quantity of advertisements is increasing dramatically as companies desire to have a thriving revenue index. Thus, the customers will feel annoyed if those commercials keep interrupting them such as the appearances of commercials while people are listening to music on Spotify. Since, they must pay for a subscription in order not to be disrupted by commercials, which made users irritated. In addition, the customers may have ordered goods from a company that they have watched through online advertisements. However, when they receive the merchandise, they feel disappointed about the quality because it does not match the price. Following that, users will ignore other advertisements since they believe that the others will be the same as the previous one. In conclusion, I personally that advertising is now so ubiquitous that they are drawing no attention to society due to the redundancy and the low quality.