Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, whilw others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been stated that a university degree will guarantee your success in life, while others believe that it is not true in the modern days. I personally believe that a university degree is essential for success and in this essay, I will delineate both views and give my own opinion. A college degree helps us to obtain professional knowledge and secure a better job position. When students graduate from universities, they are taught by professors, who are highly experienced and therefore they learn more about their intended subjects. Moreover, the majority of companies prefer applicants who have at least one university degree, since they believe that these people have professional knowledge regarding their businesses. Consequently, a college degree will increase the rate of success and place individuals in a higher position. For instance, I was hired for a human resource manager position after I graduated with an MBA. My boss believed that I could handle the HR department efficiently since I studied HR at the university. I have also impressed my boss in the first month. On the contrary, It has been stated that the university may teach theory materials as you are required to have practical skills when you are hired. As a result, some people think that getting a university certificate is a waste of money and time and it is better to invest in other skills, which can bring economic benefits. For instance, the majority of freelancers do not have a college degree, whereas some of them may earn as much as a doctor annually. In conclusion, I agree that a college degree will advance people's knowledge and therefore helps them to have a better job however, some group believes that the materials that are taught in the classes may not be useful.