The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Nowadays the great majority of people are faced with the dilemma of whether to watch TV or to spend time on other useful things. I would say that deciding whether is television beneficial or detrimental for us depends on how we use it. On the one hand, TV makes our life more exciting. If we turn on the button, we will see a wide range of channels with various topics: from programs about animals to romantic ones. It means that you will definitely find something according to your taste. Another point is that you can have fantastic moments with family, friends or soulmates as well. For example, since my childhood, I have watched Harry Potter and Home Alone with my mother many times at Christmas. These memories make me happy. On the other hand, the reason not to look at the screen is also obvious. Many people tend to be dependent on these electronic devices, consequently, they have problems with social interaction, health and attentiveness. There is a lot of evidence, where we can find information about the tremendous damage that occurred with the invention of TV. Due to the fact that we do not pay attention to the time while watching serials obesity, vision impairment and lack of real communication become common things almost everywhere. Actions must be taken urgently, otherwise our societies will face even greater problems in the future.   In conclusion, despite society having different views, I suppose that it would be better for all of us to manage our time spent on television. If we only focused on how many hours we could spend doing it, many problems would disappear