Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Most of the offenders commit more crimes after their first arrest. This essay will explain the causes of this situation and show ways how to take measures to address it. First and foremost, some people, after the arrest, cannot find a job opportunity to make a living. Because of this, they can steal or commit a crime. The lack of money is the essential reason, that forces offenders to create their own ways to earn money. It is clear that employers do not accept people who have a criminal history. They think that it can damage their beliefs about their customers. For example, according to the BBC, 65% of the offenders cannot adapt to their lives because of money, and they try to steal. To solve this problem, the government should take measures about job opportunities for offenders ’ lives after arrest. To my mind, they should give some lessons to the criminals to teach them some work so they can create their own business. In addition, they can learn how to knit, cook, sew and so on. They can utilize these skills when they try to search for a suitable job. It is evident that we do not need any diploma for these offers. For instance, in the US, in the jails, there are special teachers who teach some professional skills to offenders. To sum up, the government should solve this issue by creating some job opportunities for offenders. If they implement this problem, crime figures will get used to their new lives.