It is observed that communication between family members in today's time is less as compared to the past. However, some people do not think so. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the cut-throat competition, people have been in a hectic lifestyle. Nowadays, there is a decrease in the total time that is spent on family compared with earlier. Conversely, some people do not agree with this phenomenon. I completely agree with the given statement due to social media and hustling lifestyle. To begin with, there are a colossal amount of reasons why people do not have enough time to spend with family. The foremost cause is social media. Today social media plays a pivotal role in every nook and corner. To be more precise, not only the youngest but also many elderly masses are more into social media such as Facebook. For example, according to recent research, which was held by the Ministry of Public Affairs, it reveals that over 90% of people were addicted to Facebook last year and this thoroughly influenced their familial bond. Therefore, nowadays, people do not have time to share with their loved ones. Secondly, owing to the economic crisis, people are supposed to work hard to boost their economy. Consequently, people have to work overtime. Some of them do more than one job. This ultimately results in many social issues. For instance, a study shows that 89% of people were unable to participate in any recreational activities last year, because of time concerns. Hence, it is clear that,currently many people do not have time to spend on their family. In conclusion, it can be seen that family time has declined drastically compared with the past. But some people do not care about that. I completely agree with the given phenomenon, since social media and busy schedules. It is recommended that the government should conduct public awareness programs to curb this pressing issue and also an individual should think about their family as well as their health.