In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the digital age, the shift towards online content consumption is trending, raising questions about the future of printed newspapers and books. Hence, some argue that in the future, no one will buy printed newspapers or books because they will have free access to everything they want to read online. In my opinion, I partially agree that people will shift towards using online content more than traditional media, however, traditional printed books and newspapers have unique emotional and collectable values that the Internet cannot replace. First, The Internet offers enormous convenience, many people now prefer to access the latest news online, often for free, instead of buying print newspapers. This transformation is clearly shown in the decreasing circulation of traditional newspapers. For instance, news websites provide real-time updates, eliminating the need for daily printed newspapers. In addition, many online platforms offer free access to e- books, making reading more affordable. However, print media still holds its own sentimental and collectable value. These physical media provide sensory and emotional experiences that digital media cannot replicate. Moreover, some people are concerned about security when reading online because it can be more easily tracked and analyzed. For instance, holding a well-bound book, feeling the texture of the pages, and the distinct smell of ink all contribute to a unique reading experience. In conclusion, while the digital age has transformed our reading habits and led to a decline in the purchase of printed newspapers and books, it would be too early to predict their complete extinction. Whole convenience and cost-effective online content are undeniable advantages, the sensory experience and emotional connection offered by print media ensure that printed newspapers and books will maintain a place in our future. Balancing tradition and innovation will be the key to the survival of these two forms of media in future.