Today, the media portrays young people as lazy and disrespectful. Do you think this is true? Are young people today worse than their parents, or does every new generation get criticized by older people?

In this contemporary epoch, there is a debate going on whether youngsters are adopting a sedentary lifestyle along getting disrespectful or they are just criticized by their elders. I do not agree with the view of considering young people as lazy or careless. This essay will delve into the views of both advocates and critics with valid arguments and will subsequently lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most predominant reason to support the view that the young generation is lazy, they are dependent on machines for most of their tasks. The physical activities carried out by individuals in yesteryears have reduced in this present era. For instance, automatic vacuums have become ubiquitous instead of traditional sweeps and mops. Furthermore, children always respected their guardians and worked for them to provide them joy and peace of mind but today's generation does not care for older people because they are so hectic in themselves like using phones, PlayStations, and other social media apps. Due to this scenario, the generation gap is increased in society, and its repercussions as disruptive. On the flip, with time the lives of humans have got relentlessly hectic, they have the burden of a lot of responsibilities due to which they are always very busy with work as they have to work all around the clock to live a comfortable life. Thus, this business can not be considered disrespectful. Moreover, if the ratio of physical activities has dropped over time, then it does not mean adults got lazy because with the innovation in technology mental stress has risen in comparison to the reduction in physical activities. In my opinion, Youngsters just got enormously busy with their work and this should not considered a disrespectful act because they working hard for their family's needs. Ultimately, youth have not opted for a sedentary lifestyle because more mental activities have replaced physically carried-out tasks due to technical advancements. To conclude, as per the matrimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that some changes have been observed in the lifestyle of old and young people. They are just criticized in society for not devoting more time to their old parents and sitting constantly for long periods with technical devices but the reasons that justify their actions are quite appropriate to prove that they did not adopt a sedentary lifestyle.