It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been stated that taking risks is essential for personal and professional life. I personally believe that the disadvantages of this argument outweigh the advantages of it and in this essay, I will delineate my view. Making dangerous choices has emotional and financial damages for a person. When people decide to take a risk, they can hurt their own feelings as they have to manage the high pressure and sometimes, they should accept the defeat and the consequences of their choices. In this state, individuals will suffer from emotional illnesses like depression. More importantly, a risky decision in professional life can contribute to detrimental effects on the occupation of people. As a result, they may lose their jobs or even face a lot of debt, which leads them to have financial difficulties. For instance, my friend resigned from his previous job to set up his own career. Although he tried hard and invested a lot of money and time, he went bankrupt and imprisoned himself in his room because he blamed himself. On the contrary, some people think that accepting a risk in life may help people to boost their confidence. Although individuals should be confident when they are in a risky situation, they are required to have a sufficient emotional capacity. In this state, If a person does not have the ability to handle the pressure of the ongoing decision, it is dangerous for his/her health situation to witness this pressure. For instance, I have read a psychology book about personality. According to this book, individuals, who have a higher stress level, should not be in a high-pressure situation since their mentality does not tolerate the state. In conclusion, I believe that risky choices may benefit confidence, but people can suffer emotional damage and face economic difficulties.