Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued by several people that the great way to put people together from different cultures and demographics is music. According to this statement, I disagree entirely and in this particular essay, I will explain more about this opinion. In fact, the popularity of music has never been drowning for several years. From country music to K-pop music in this modern day, it is believed that there is space for music popularity in people ’s life. However, there is a difference in which music genre that popular among the generation. Old generations most likely prefer slow music such as classical music, because when they want to listen music, it means they want to enjoy their life in peace. In contrast, young generations commonly listen EDM Music at high volume because they are listening to music for a party. Therefore, it looks hard to use music to bring people of all ages together in one place because of the different tastes and purposes of listening to music. Furthermore, in terms of people from different culture, music is not a good tool for putting people with different culture together in one room, because each culture also have a different genre and tone. For example, people who come from Java, Indonesia more likely to listen slow music with gamelan or angklung as instruments. Meanwhile, people who are not from Java feel gamelan or angklung with slow music is not enjoyable. Hence, differences in music tastes among people from different cultures hard to congregate together in a room. In conclusion, I believe that music is not a way to bring people from different cultures and generations together. It is because people from different generations have different tastes in music, and people from different cultures have their own views of music's purpose.