These seem to be an increasing trend towards assessing student through exams rather than continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantage of exams as a form of assessment?

Nowadays the current program for assessing the development of students is through exams as a method of assessment. A benefit of this could be that it promotes students a crucial preparation for real life, however, it is not an appropriate method for different personalities. This essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Firstly, exams force students to develop crucial abilities which they will use in normal life. It is a paramount fact due to scholars have the opportunity to enhance several skills for tackling challenging problems. For example, thanks to exams many workers have developed paramount qualities for handling project issues in their jobs, such as keeping calm and the creation of strategies. Finally, this kind of valuation is a good route for giving tools to people. On the other hand, a drawback is the fact that tests are not a great way to assess people's knowledge. Thus, it checks specific aspects of intelligence such as logic, moreover, it leaves aside the humanistic field. For instance, for a boy who has aptitudes for arts, the quiz is not the best option for assessing this aptitude. According to the mentioned above, the quiz is not the better way for an assessment. To conclude, as was mentioned in this essay the method of reviews has pros and cons. In my opinion, this mechanism should be changed also it should focus on several aspects of intelligence which could minimize the main disadvantages and convert in a help to different individuals without the kind of skills.