In their advertising, businesse nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

,Everyone desires to possess the latest item. The prompt states that today businesses focus on presenting their item as a brand-new product. I believe there is truth in the observation, and as required, this essay will elaborate on the reasons before presenting an appropriate conclusion. There are many factors why a product is advertised as a new one. Firstly it gives the feeling that some great improvements would have been made which leads to a surge in the sale of that object, Secondly, folks want to try every new product before anyone else, therefore, this rat race benefits the company. For illustration, a survey conducted at Duke University reveals the madness amongst individuals to try any limited range of articles. For example, a person in the US paid $15,000 to purchase one pair of Nike shoes which were advertised as the first shoes manufactured by the company which can increase your running speed by 20 per cent. I firmly believe that it is a false development. This approach makes people buy objects which they even would not need. It evidently leads to a waste of money and unnecessary gathering the things. For example, even if a person is having sunscreen, if a new sunscreen with the goodness of aloe vera is introduced to a customer, he/she is urged to get hold of it as soon as possible. To conclude, items are promoted as recently developed to observe better sales as consumers want to try brand-new things. However, it is a purely negative development for the reason that it promotes the wastage of money as well as resources.