Nowadays, some parents pressure their children to be successful in a specific field. What are the reasons for this? Is it negative or positive?

Today, programs related to science and technology are most adapted by students. Many parents force their kids to choose their career based on these subjects. This essay will discuss how better opportunities and great pay rate are influencing people to choose these streams and I believe that it is a negative development. The major reasons why guardians want their children to get success in a particular field like science and Information technology is because these fields offer great benefits. Firstly, a person gets numerous options where he or she can choose the job which he or she is most intrigued. If a student graduate in Information Technology programs, for instance, can work in software or web development or cybersecurity and many more. Secondly, these fields pay more than minimum pay grade to a fresher, which means in initial years of career that individual is earning more than what other sectors are offering to their inexperienced freshman, leading, higher probability of satisfaction in job. Clearly, people decide their career on the basis of opportunities and wage, so parents pressurize their kids to succeed in those fields which mostly offer these two things. In my opinion, this is a negative development because forcing children to grow in that field which is their parents choice is truely unfair. To explain further, everyone has different interests which an individual wants to persue in his life. However, if parents start to decide about their children's career, then there will be high chances that a child does not want to develop his interest in that field, resulting, waste of precious time of a children, also unsatisfaction in job and life. In conclusion, this essay discussed how pay grade and opportunites are the major reasons which are influencing parents to force their kids to grow in a specific sector. I feel that this development does not work in the favour of children as they do not get a chance to decide the career they want to persue in their lives.