Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

The adverts have a crucial role in business sectors. A large number of individuals believe that advertising stimulates people to purchase products even if they do not use them, whereas others consider that ads explain the new product details that update our day-to-day lives. I strongly agree with the former opinion because it causes the younger generations to become long-term debtors. On the one hand, advertisements update people's lives tremendously because every day numerous new products are launched in the market and people have to understand everything about the products through ads such as how to use them, what benefits it has and everything, especially new technology devices. For example, smartphones have many advanced features, so folks have a chance to learn how to use them by adverts for individuals can use the new technological devices. Hence, advertisements improve people's lives rapidly. On the other hand, individuals buy unwanted things through advertisements because it stimulates them to purchase frequently. Consequently, many mankind suffer the financial problems. To clarify, the youth folks like to buy a plethora of products to expose they are rich persons to others as prestige, so they borrow debts from banks, financial offices and close circles. For instance, Indonesian adults purchase a new branded car through vehicle loans in banks which is a long-term loan but they cannot return pay this loan due to their salary being a minimum amount. This can lead to the younger generations becoming long-term debtors. Therefore, adverts provoke to folks buy unwanted products. To conclude, although advertisements tell all the information about a particular product, especially new technological devices how used in people's lives every day, people buy unwanted things through ads die to they want to show their prestige to others. Therefore, I strongly agree with that adverts can lead to adults as long-term debtors.